CAHME Awards Recognize Programs Advancing Healthcare Management Education

Anthony Stanowski, DHA, FACHE

One of the yearly highlights for CAHME is our annual Awards Luncheon where we recognize CAHME award, grant, and scholarship recipients.  This year’s luncheon, held last weekend as part of the ACHE Congress in Chicago, highlighted future leaders of healthcare and celebrated excellence in advancing the quality of healthcare management education.

CAHME Award Recipients
Deb Bowen, President and CEO of ACHE, welcomed the attendees. ACHE was the event sponsor. Fawn Lopez, publisher of Modern Healthcare Magazine, also addressed the audience. We are grateful for Modern Healthcare’s support in publicizing the winners each year as our marketing sponsor.

Video presentations from all three winning these programs are featured on the CAHME web site.

Aramark Innovation Grant Recipients
Aramark selected four programs to receive a $4,000 CAHME/Aramark Innovation Grant.  The grants were given to:

CAHME Scholarships
Kaitlyn Chana and Kwamane Liddell were awarded the CAHME/Dawn Gideon Foundation Scholarship and the CAHME/Tim Campbell Scholarship respectively.  We announced the new CAHME/Wharton Research Data Services Grant and CAHME’s newest scholarship, named in honor of Judy Baar Topinka, a pioneering  leader in Illinois politics and health policy.

CAHME thanks deeply the many people and organizations who make our awards, scholarships, grants, and the annual Awards Luncheon possible. They are our partners in supporting the advancement the quality of healthcare management education.

Anthony Stanowski, DHA, FACHE
President & CEO